IMPORTANT UPDATE/NOTICE – Sibelius ceases operations

August 6, 2012

Hello,

Some of you may not be aware that the notation software Sibelius is in serious trouble. I know this is something that will affect many of our readers.  Apparently, all programming staff has been let go, although there is enough finished work to release one small update sometime in the future.

My understanding is that Sibelius makes more than enough money to survive as a legitimate business venture, but Avid, the parent company that bought Sibelius several years ago isn’t interested and, furthermore, refuses to sell the company.

More information can be found here:

http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/avid-technology-sell-sibelius

One Response to “IMPORTANT UPDATE/NOTICE – Sibelius ceases operations”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Hi, I was looking for online course on music programs through which I can improve my knowledge in music and music softwares. I found this online course : http://www.wiziq.com/course/3200-master-sibelius-7-software
    Help me by reviewing this music software course, so that I can make a decision to join it.


Leave a Reply

