Introducing Sarah…

December 16, 2011

Greetings fellow IPAP contributors and readers,

My name is Sarah Greenwald and, as of today, I am officially a contributing author on this wonderful blog. I’d like to take a moment to introduce myself to you.

I’m a native of Augusta, Georgia and was a resident for 24 years until this summer when I moved to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. During my time in Augusta, I received a Bachelor of Music from Augusta State University. I went on to teach at many Augusta area schools, mostly through the Richmond County Orchestra Program, which is the same program where I started at the age of nine. I also freelanced on violin and viola for the Augusta Players (a professional theatre group) and performed with local Beatles Tribute band Ed Turner and Number 9, while raising money for charities such as the Humane Society and Child Abuse Prevention.

Very shortly after my move to Pittsburgh I became involved – quite incidentally and extremely luckily! – with a performing ensemble here: The Eclectic Laboratory Chamber Orchestra. This was where I first crossed paths with the kind and talented Laura Lentz and the brilliant and resourceful Alan Tormey, who both went out of their way to greet me on my very first day with the ensemble. A few weeks ago Alan approached me about writing a guest blog for the current Alex Ross Project.

I said I’d be honored and the rest is history. I’m thankful for the opportunity to collaborate and exchange ideas with the fine writers on this blog.

Thanks for having me.

Sarah

3 Responses to “Introducing Sarah…”

  1. Laura Lentz Says:

    Welcome, Sarah! It’s great to have you on board with us. Thank you for such a terrific first post. Looking forward to reading more.
    All best!
    Laura

  2. Alan Tormey Says:

    Welcome, Sarah! I know we’re all thrilled that you’re joining us here. If your first post is any indication, we’re all in for some treats in the months to come.


  3. Can’t fool me!! I read that first great guest post and was captivated. And, hopefully, today I am in the right browser.

    Looking forward to more delightful and enlightening prose.


Leave a Reply

